Elected Officials


Dickinson County 

Meetings are the 2nd and 4th Mondays every month at 6:00 p.m. in the Circuit Courtroom of the County Courthouse.
If you would like to receive notification of upcoming agendas by email or text, fill out this form
Board meeting minutes                  Freedom of Information Request form

The Finance meetings are the 3rd Thursday of every month at 8:30 a.m.  in the County Board room at the Courthouse.

2024 County holidays

County Commissioners serve as liaison members to these other boards, agencies and commissions.
Dickinson County Committees  
Dickinson County Committees      Public application to be on committees

Here is information to contact your elected officials in   Michigan    United States

Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Board of Commissioners Precinct #1 Joe Stevens (906) 774-0325
Board of Commissioners Precinct #2 Ann Martin (906) 774-5463
Board of Commissioners Precinct #3 Barbara Kramer commissionerkramer@dickinsoncountymi.gov (906) 396-3116
Board of Commissioners Precinct #4 Henry Wender (906) 774-0706
Board of Commissioners Precinct #5 John Degenaer, Jr (906) 563-9586
County Clerk / Register of Deeds Carol Bronzyk clerkcarol@dickinsoncountymi.gov (906) 774-0988
County Treasurer Lorna Carey treaslorna@dickinsoncountymi.gov (906) 774-8130
Dickinson County Sheriff Scott Rutter (906) 774-6262
Dickinson County Prosecuting Attorney Lisa Richards (906) 774-1294
Mine Inspector Steven Smith steves@smsmithco.com (906) 396-9836
Drain Commissioner Kevin Trevillian ktrevillian@coleman-engineering.com (906) 774-3440
Dickinson County 41st Circuit Court Christopher Ninomiya Judge (906) 774-2480
Dickinson County 41st Circuit Court Mary Brouillette Barglind Judge (906) 774-2266
Dickinson County 95B District Court Julie LaCost Judge (906) 774-0506
Dickinson County Probate Court Thomas Slagle Judge (906) 774-1555