Board of Commissioners


Board of County Commissioners

This board is the governing body and major policy-making center for county government. It is the legislative body with authority over most aspects of county government. Members serve 2-year terms, with partisan elections held on even years and terms starting in January of odd years. Functions of the County Board include adopting the county millage rate, adopting an annual balanced budget, approving employee labor contracts and policies and ensuring legal compliance of County operations. The County Board is responsible for making appointments to other boards, agencies and commissions that are integral, but often independent or semi-autonomous components of the county. The functions of many of these agencies and commissions are controlled by state policies and/or the public acts under which they are organized.

Board Members as of November 2020

Precinct #1  Joseph Stevens  (906) 774-0325
Precinct #2  Ann Martin  (906) 774-5463
Precinct #3  Barb Kramer   (906) 396-3116
Precinct #4  Henry Wender  (906) 774-0706  Chairperson 

Precinct #5  John Degenaer, Jr.  (906) 563-9586

Brian Bousley

Meeting notification request

Meetings are the 2nd and 4th Mondays every month at 6:00 p.m. in the Circuit Courtroom of the County Courthouse.
Board meeting minutes      2024 County holidays

The Finance meetings are the 3rd Thursday of every month at 10 a.m.  in the County Board room at the Courthouse.

County Commissioners serve as liaison members to these other boards, agencies and commissions.
Dickinson County Committees 
                                                           Public application to be on committees

Freedom of Information Request form

Dickinson County Facility Use must be approved by the County Board download form to complete and submit